Sheffield Eagles Official Website

Betfred Championship EVOGO

2021 Betfred Championship fixtures announced


Sheffield Eagles will play host to Bradford Bulls at the Keepmoat Stadium in round one of the 2021 Betfred Championship on Sunday 4 April. 

Two away games follow against York City Knights and Newcastle Thunder respectively, before returning to home turf to face London Broncos in round four.

Notable fixtures come in round seven at home to Featherstone Rovers, round ten away at Widnes Vikings and round 11 when Toulouse Olympique visit South Yorkshire.

The final four games of the Eagles’ regular season sees Mark Aston’s men travel to London Broncos and Featherstone Rovers in round 19 and 22 respectively, with home matches against Dewsbury Rams and Swinton Lions in-between.

Several home games - round seven against Featherstone, round 11 against Toulouse, round 14 against Halifax, round 15 against York and round 21 against Swinton - will start at 16:30 as these matches will be the second of a double-header, with Doncaster kicking off their League 1 opponents at 14:30.

The Keepmoat will be out of action for planned pitch maintenance for our fixtures against Toulouse and Halifax and further details on where those matches will be played will be announced in due course.

Sheffield will play four teams only once in the regular season, with home ties against Toulouse and Whitehaven as well as away fixtures at Widnes and Newcastle.

Details on 2021 Memberships will be announced shortly along with details on Live Streaming for matches.

Full fixture list, and dates, below:

Round 1: Bradford Bulls (H) - Sunday April 4th at 3pm

Round 2: York City Knights (A) - Sunday April 18th at 3pm

Round 3: Newcastle Thunder (A) - Sunday April 25th at 3pm

Round 4: London Broncos (H) - Sunday May 2nd at 3pm

Round 5: Batley Bulldogs (H) - Sunday May 9th at 3pm

Round 6: Halifax (A) - Sunday May 16th at 3pm

Round 7: Featherstone Rovers (H) - Sunday May 23rd at 4:30pm

Round 8: Whitehaven (H) - Sunday May 30th at 3pm

Round 9: Oldham (A) - Sunday June 13th at 3pm

Round 10: Widnes Vikings (A) - Sunday June 20th at 3pm

Round 11: Toulouse Olympique (H) - Sunday June 27th at 4:30pm

Round 12: Dewsbury Rams (A) - Sunday July 4th at 3pm

Round 13: Swinton Lions (A) - Sunday July 11th at 3pm

Round 14: Halifax (H) - Sunday July 25th at 4:30pm

Round 15: York City Knights (H) - Sunday August 1st at 4:30pm

Round 16: Bradford Bulls (A) - Sunday August 8th at 3pm

Round 17: Oldham (H) - Sunday August 15th at 3pm

Round 18: Batley Bulldogs (A) - Sunday August 22nd at 3pm

Round 19: London Broncos (A) - Sunday August 29th at 3pm

Round 20: Dewsbury Rams (H) - Sunday September 5th at 3pm

Round 21: Swinton Lions (H) - Sunday September 12th at 4:30pm

Round 22: Featherstone Rovers (A) - Sunday September 19th at 3pm