Sheffield Eagles Official Website

Betfred Championship GRI Group

2020 Squad Numbers Announced


The squad numbers for Sheffield Eagles’ upcoming 2020 season can today be announced.

Matt James and Anthony Thackeray retain their captain and vice captain roles while donning the numbers 10 and 7 respectively.

Eagles utility Corey Makelim replaces Patch Walker in the 6 shirt while new signing Izaac Farrell has the number 24.

Fellow new recruits Rob Worrincy and Scott Wheeldon return to the club and take their old shirt numbers of 2 and 8. Worrincy taking the number 2 shirt sees Ryan Millar switch to 5.

James Glover’s impressive half-season has seen the centre move to the number 4 shirt from 18, which is now taken by Connor Bower.

Robbie Ward, Frankie Mariano and Zack McComb who have all recently joined the club will wear numbers 16, 17 and 19 respectively.

By Dan Fowler