Sheffield Eagles Official Website

Betfred Championship EVOGO

Eagles announce 2021 Squad Numbers


Sheffield Eagles can today announce the squad numbers for the 2021 Betfred Championship season.

There is no number six shirt with both Harry Tyson-Wilson and Izaac Farrell battling it out for a spot next to the experienced Anthony Thackeray, who retains the ‘7’ jersey.

Tyson-Wilson is handed number 23 for his debut year in South Yorkshire.

Fellow new signings, who feature predominantly in the backs, Ryan Johnson, Travis Corion, Jack Render and Mike Adlard are given shirt numbers 24, 27, 28 and 29 respectively.

Chris Ball will play in shirt number 26 and can play in the back-row as well as at centre.

Prop forward Tyler Dickinson arrives from Batley Bulldogs to take the number 18 shirt.

Connor Bower moves into the number three shirt while Blake Broadbent moves up one, from 20 to 19.

Full list below and on the graphic shown on our Facebook and Twitter channels;

1.   Josh Guzdek
2.   Rob Worrincy
3.   Connor Bower
4.   James Glover
5.   Ryan Millar
7.   Anthony Thackeray
8.   Scott Wheeldon
9.   James Davey
10.  Matt James
11.  Brad Knowles
12.  Joel Farrell
13.  Aaron Brown
14.  Greg Burns
15.  Oliver Davies
16.  Robbie Ward
17.  Frankie Mariano
18.  Tyler Dickinson
19.  Blake Broadbent
20.  Paddy Burns
21.  Rory Dixon
22.  Izaac Farrell
23.  Harry Tyson-Wilson
24.  Ryan Johnson
25.  Jordan Bull
26.  Chris Ball
27.  Travis Corion
28.  Jack Render
29.  Mike Adlard

To sponsor a player for the 2021 season, please email for more information.